Long Branch Records
Image of Forgetting The Memories "Vemod" CD

Forgetting The Memories "Vemod" CD


"Vemod", the second longplayer of the 5 Swedes, is a clear further development of the already known trademarks of the band and thus comes across even more intense than its predecessors. The 10 tracks on the new album, which was mixed and mastered by Buster Odeholm (Vildhjarta, Humanity's Last Breath), are lyrically haunting and deal with personal setbacks, world-weariness, anger and melancholy or wistfulness (="Vemod" in swedish).

Over the years, Forgetting The Memories have remained true to their particular style, yet have constantly evolved and defined themselves as a truly essential force within the genre.

(release date: September 24th, 2021)

1 Beneath The Creek
2 The Solstice Rebirth
3 The Lake
4 A Voice In The Static
5 Mask Ov Lies
6 Cowards Tongue
7 From Soot
8 Cursed Earth
9 Komma Skall
10 Trauma

Please note that COVID -19 may cause delivery delays in the USA, Chile, Australia, and New Zealand.

Your bag is empty
Start shopping