Long Branch Records
Image of Unprocessed "Covenant" CD

Unprocessed "Covenant" CD


Unprocessed "Covenant" CD in Jewelcase (Release: April 13th, 2018)

Unprocessed is a progressive metal Band hailing from Hessias central City Wiesbaden in Germany.
Ever since the Band was founded in 2014, Unprocessed has shared the stage with bands like Monuments, Betraying the Martyrs, Being as an Ocean, Napoleon or As they Burn, went on a first EU tour and played numerous shows in and around Germany, promoting the first releases “IN CONCRETION” (2014) and “PERCEPTION” (2016). These records were two milestones that definitely lead Unprocessed to the sound encountered on the upcoming record “COVENANT”.
“COVENANT” is a concept album that displays the inner universe of a human being, who strives and seeks for answers in a cryptic world.
His travels start with a vision of a colourful paradise (“HAVEN”), then lead his way through encounters with a female demon by name “GHILAN”, who tries to seduce him with sweet singings, but then forces him to escape his death and flee into an underwater world described in “Malleable”. All these events are not only described lyrically but also set to music by the instrumental work on the record. Insanely fast palm muted, chugged guitar-riffs and shredding solos meet soundscapes from another dimension, guttural vocals are contrasted by lucid and melodic clean singing. A sharp bass tone and groovy, yet detail oriented drum-lines form a massive rhythm section and add a lot of pressure to the record. Summarized “COVENANT” embodies a brand new, progressive approach that breaks the boundaries of todays genre-systems.


1. Covenant
2. Haven
3. Ghilan
4. Malleable
5. Millenium
6. The Division
7. The Mirror
8. Meridian
9. Exhale
10. Exeunt

Your bag is empty
Start shopping